GEOGRAPHICAL LOCATION

The Coteaux des Baronnies are situated in Provençal Drome, to the north of the Mont Ventoux, between Avignon and Gap, in the area of Nyons. The magnificent massif of the Provençal Baronnies, a landscape of medium-altitude mountains, is a real impressionist painting, where pastel tones and gradations of green combine together. The light is special there. Shadows come into play and you are struck by the luminosity. Men came to this wild setting not to tame it, but to live in perfect harmony with it.

The wines produced in the area of the Coteaux des Baronnies IGP come from a vineyard covering a little more than 500 hectares (1,235 acres), spread over 28 villages of the Saint-Jalle Valley, Bénivay, Buis-les-Baronnies and Vercoiran, or more precisely the cantons of Buis-les-Baronnies, Nyons, Piégon, Saint-Maurice-sur-Eygues, Venterol and Vinsobres, Rémuzat and Séderon.

As well as vine-growing, the Baronnies offer a full menu of economic and tourist activities, where mixed farming, arboriculture, olive-growing, apiculture and outdoor sports (climbing, paragliding and mountain-biking) exist side by side.

Link to the Landscape Map of the future Great Park of the Baronnies
 

« Emotion - Dreams - Discovery »

SITUATION

Les Coteaux des Baronnies sont localisés dans la Drôme Provençale, au nord du Mont Ventoux, entre Avignon et Gap, aux abords de Nyons. Ce magnifique massif des Baronnies Provençales, théâtre de moyennes montagnes ensoleillées, est un véritable tableau impressionniste où couleurs pastels et dégradés de verts se conjuguent. La luminosité y est particulière. Elle crée des jeux d'ombres et de lumières saisissants, pur plaisir des yeux. Les hommes sont venus dans cet écrin sauvage, non pas pour tenter de le domestiquer, mais pour y vivre en parfaite harmonie.

Les vins produits dans l'aire d'Indication Géographique Protégée « Coteaux des Baronnies » proviennent d'un vignoble s'étendant sur un peu plus de 500 hectares localisés sur 28 communes de la vallée de Sainte-Jalle, Bénivay, Mollans, Buis-les-Baronnies et Vercoiran, plus précisément des cantons de Buis-les-Baronnies, de Nyons, de Piégon, de Saint-Maurice-sur-Eygues, de Venterol et de Vinsobres, de Rémuzat et de Séderon.

Au-delà de la viticulture, les Baronnies offrent une carte complète d'activités économiques et touristiques où polyculture, arboriculture, oléiculture, apiculture et sports de pleine nature (escalade, parapente, VTT) se côtoient.

Lien vers la Carte Paysagère du futur Parc des Baronnies
 

« Emotion - Rêve - Découverte »